h1

A quick update…

March 10, 2011

Apologies for the silence – I’ve been battling with the western blots again and by the time I’ve made it home each night all I have wanted to do is collapse into bed and sleep (preferably for a week).

I really shouldn’t complain as my lab hours are still fewer than some of the other students who work on site. It’s just that by the time my experiment has failed for what seems like the hundredth time my brain seems to shut down and go on strike!

The post-docs in my lab have been great – reassuring me that everyone has periods when nothing seems to work. I guess I just have to be patient, be logical and keep persevering… and I might start crossing my fingers too, just in case.

Anyway, after that whinge, I am really posting to let you know normal blogging should resume soon. In the meantime, check out my blog roll (on the right of your screen) – there have been some great posts recently.

Leave a Reply

