h1

Darn it!

July 21, 2011

Not only is there a paper out discussing the characterisation of the latest E.coli bug (see posts here, here and here) but the use of badger culling to prevent bovine tuberculosis cases in cattle is also back in the news – all stuff I want to blog about but I MIGHT ACTUALLY HAVE SOME RESULTS!!! (only taken 9 months…) so I hope you’ll understand if posts on these topics are somewhat delayed!

Also – my blogroll is still out of date but thankfully those that have moved have got links on their old pages directing the reader to their new pages. 

I’ll post on twitter as usual when the next post is up (or you can subscribe/add the RSS feed).

*skips back to lab to check on experiment*

3 comments

  1. Wooooooo! results, keep us updated!


    • I have bands on my Western Blot and everything! (Ok so it’s not very exciting but it’s a bit of an achievement considering how long I have been trying to perfect this technique!)


  2. […] been meaning to write about bovine TB for some time.  The news in December that there will be a badger cull trial in England has finally spurred me […]



Leave a Reply

